Delicious Banana Bread …for the banana lovers

Banana Bread!



The other day I was in the kitchen and noticed I bought a bunch of bananas earlier in the week that I completely forgot to eat. They were very ripe, too soft to put into my fruit salad but definitely the perfect ripeness to make a loaf of banana bread.

I have friends that absolutely love bananas… and then some who hate bananas. For those of you who are part of the latter group I will post different dessert recipes in the future. If it is the banana texture you do not like but you like the flavor than you might love this cake.

And for those of you who are banana fans then this is a very easy recipe that comes out sooo yummy. I got the recipe online once and just figured it cant hurt to try it out. Glad I did ! It’s the perfect snack with your morning coffee or as an afternoon treat.

So go try it out and let me know how you like it !

Banana Bread... this time with Chocolate Chips

Banana Bread

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • ½ cup butter
  • ¾ cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs beaten
  • 3 over ripe bananas mashed
  • Walnuts to taste

Preparation:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Lightly grease a 9×5 inch loaf pan.
  2. In a large bowl, combine flour, baking soda and salt. In a separate bowl, cream together butter and brown sugar. Stir in eggs and mashed bananas until well blended. Stir banana mixture into flour mixture; stir just to moisten. Add walnuts and mix. Then pour batter into the loaf pan.
  3. Bake in preheated oven for about one hour or until a toothpick inserted into center of the loaf comes out clean. Let bread cool in pan for 10 minutes, then turn out onto a wire rack.

FOOD FOR THOUGHT:

“Life is uncertain. Eat dessert first”
~ Anonymous

Speak to you soon,

                  Nicole Doreen

 

5 responses to “Delicious Banana Bread …for the banana lovers

  1. Looks delicious. So good with walnuts. You should also try using glace cherries or dark chocolate, each work extremely well too.

  2. Yum, my hubby loves banana bread. I will have to give this a try soon. And like frugalfeeding said, dark chocolate would be to die for in it!

    – Katie @ BloomEveryday

  3. yum dark chocolate actually sounds really good! The next time I make it I think i’ll mix it up a bit and try out those add ins! Thanks

  4. Love this….one of my favorite desserts with tea! Simple, moist and delicious. will have to give this recipe a shot….nice to have you back Nicole Doreen!

  5. Thanks for the suggestions… I just made this banana bread again and tried it with Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips …. It came out delicious!!!
    I took another picture up and added it to this post.

Leave a Reply

