Ktzitzot- Israeli Style Burgers


Hi everyone!! Sorry I have been MIA and left you for quite some time but I was away in Israel. During my stay I purchased several Israeli cookbooks and learned many new recipes I am very excited to share with you.

Today I will teach you how to make Chicken “Ktzitzot”. These are similar to what we call burgers or sliders. There are numerous recipes including but not limited to Chicken, Beef, Fish or Vegetable Ktzitzot. When I was younger my grandmother used to make different ones for Shabbat every weekend.

The recipe I am going to give you is for Chicken Ktzitzot and it is from one of the cookbooks I bought when I was in Israel. I tried it as soon as I got back home to New York and they were a big hit!

 I fried most in olive oil which were amazing and others I tried to fry with cooking spray/Pam which weren’t as great but a good alternative to oil if you are looking to keep the calories to a minimum.

The amount that I prepared came out to about 16-20 small burgers and the whole process was actually pretty simple.

CHICKEN KTZITZOT

Ingredients:

  • ·       2lb ground chicken
  • ·       1 onion- grated
  • ·       1 potato – grated
  • ·       7 cloves garlic- minced
  • ·       ½ cup parsley- chopped very small
  • ·       2 eggs
  • ·       4 tablespoons seasoned bread crumbs
  • ·       Salt/ Black Pepper To Taste

Preparation:

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl. Put oil on your hands and form small burgers with the mix… about 20 small burgers. Place then on a tray and put them in the refrigerator for about 30 min. Then take them out and fry them in oil about 4 at a time.

Serve Hot and Enjoy!

FOOD FOR THOUGHT:

“My weaknesses have always been food and men – in that order”

~ Dolly Parton

Speak to you soon,

                  Nicole Doreen

 

3 responses to “Ktzitzot- Israeli Style Burgers

  1. I’m going to try these. They look love,y perfectly up my street!

  2. Thanks so much! And they happen to be very easy to prepare.

  3. Wonderful Blog you have!. I’ve just started one of my own on making money through forex markets. However it is also about learning price and what moves our nation’s economy. Try to skim it if you get a chance.

Leave a Reply

