Picnic Date

Pack a PICNIC! That’s Classic, who doesn’t love sitting in the sun, eating good food and spending the day relaxing?

Summer is the best time to have a romantic picnic in the park. But, what do you bring to eat that’s not too messy and wont spill before you even get there?

Here are great ideas for the perfect picnic basket: (Tip: don’t forget to check the weather before, bring a sheet, music and a deck of cards or fun games)

 Lunch or Dinner: VEGGIE/CHEESE WRAPS

I have made wraps with many different ingredients but my favorite wrap was one I made by accident when I decided to use whatever I had in the refrigerator. Here is what I put in my Veggie/Cheese wrap. I don’t really measure any of it so it’s up to you.

What you will need:

Large wraps (whole wheat or regular is up to you)

Chopped Lettuce

Strips of red pepper and cucumbers and tomatoes

Feta Cheese

Avocado (put lemon juice on then so they don’t turn black)

Pesto Sauce (if you don’t want to put pesto sauce you can leave it out and just sprinkle black pepper and a spice called Zaatar on your veggies and feta mixture)

Make the wraps and cover with aluminum foil so they don’t make a mess!!

Avocado/Pesto/Feta Wraps

   Dessert

~Fresh Strawberries and a can of whip cream

~Just buy a small bag of chocolate covered pretzels

 

Simple enough no?

Snacks:

  • I was in the supermarket one day shopping and they had samples of this snack called Somersaults and they are so good. They are little nuggets made of sunflower and sesame seeds. They taste way better than they sound even my picky little sister loved them. All their products are kosher but keep in mind that they are dairy snacks. My favorite is the pacific sea salt flavor.http://www.somersaultsnackco.com/
  • Edamame with Soy Sauce- Buy those frozen packets of Edamamde and just microwave them for 4 minutes , sprinkle Kosher Salt/ or Sea Salt on them and  pack them to go. Take small packets of soy sauce as a dipping sauce.

Drinks:

~Seltzer/ Sparkling water

~Bottle of white or red wine if you want to get fancy 🙂

OH and for those of you always looking for cute date ideas here’s a good website you can check out:

http://www.hotdateideas.com/date-ideas/perfect-picnics

FOOD FOR THOUGHT:

“My first real kiss came when I was 10, and it was in an acting class. I had to do a scene from a movie where someone gets kissed under a tree, and I did not want to do it! But my acting partner wanted me to feel comfortable, so he bought a picnic basket with all these snacks. He made such an effort – and it was cute”

~ Vanessa Hudgens

Speak to you soon,

              Nicole Doreen

One response to “Picnic Date

  1. Love this post

Leave a Reply

